Land

Foundation College Certificate in Floristry

This full cost course is College certificated for attendance with no written paperwork or practical assessments. Each individual unit is run at three levels in 10 week blocks.

Foundation certificates are suitable for students with little or no floristry experience.

Areas of Study

The course units are:
  • Unit 1 - Hand Tieds & Arrangements
  • Unit 2 - Funeral & Sympathy Designs
  • Unit 3 - Wedding Designs & Accessories

Each unit is run as a 10 week block.

What Next?

Complete further developmental courses such as the Intermediate College Certificate in Floristry.

Alternatively, students who complete this course could undertake more formal qualifications such as the Level 2 Award in Floristry or Level 2 Certificate in Floristry.


Course Dates

Monday 12 September 2022 - Monday 28 November 2022 (2:00pm to 5:00pm)

[Daytime Course - Unit 1 - Hand Tieds & Arrangements]

£197 per person (24 places available)

Wednesday 14 September 2022 - Wednesday 23 November 2022 (6:30pm to 9:30pm)

[Evening Course - Unit 1 - Hand Tieds & Arrangements]

£197 per person (24 places available)

Wednesday 30 November 2022 - Wednesday 1 March 2023 (6:30pm to 9:30pm)

[Evening Course - Unit 2 - Funeral & Sympathy Designs]

£197 per person (25 places available)

Monday 5 December 2022 - Monday 6 March 2023 (2:00pm to 5:00pm)

[Daytime Course - Unit 2 - Funeral & Sympathy Designs]

£197 per person (25 places available)

Wednesday 8 March 2023 - Wednesday 24 May 2023 (6:30pm to 9:30pm)

[Evening Course - Unit 3 - Wedding Designs & Accessories]

£197 per person (25 places available)

Monday 13 March 2023 - Monday 12 June 2023 (2:00pm to 5:00pm)

[Daytime Course - Unit 3 - Wedding Designs & Accessories]

£197 per person (25 places available)