CRL Scholarship Award

View as PDF PDF logo

Every year 10 successful applicants across universities in the UK will be awarded a cash prize of £1,000 by CRL.

This award is designed to help high-performing students with some of the additional costs involved in studying, such as the cost of course materials, textbooks and living expenses.

Students studying Landscape Architecture at Writtle University College are eligible to apply, providing they meet the criteria below.

Key Information

Who is eligible for this scholarship?

The CRL scholarship is open to:

  • First-year undergraduates only – at the time of application, be enrolled in an eligible course under the three disciplines mentioned below in a higher education institution in the UK, having started their first year in September 2018
  • Students who have a confirmed place at a recognised UK higher education institution for a foundation, bachelor’s or integrated master’s degree under one of the following disciplines: civil engineering, construction, (landscape) architecture, please see our full list of eligible courses
  • Home, EU and International students in the UK only
  • Please contact CRL on any eligibility concerns

How will your application be assessed?

The CRL Scholarship rewards academic performance and applicants must display evidence of academic excellence and innovation.

This will be demonstrated by:

  • Academic endorsements by two personal referees
  • Submission of an essay of no more than 1,000 words entitled 'The Future Of The Construction Industry'

How will the awards be allocated?

Applicants will be judged by a CRL internal panel and the 10 strongest entrants will be selected to receive the £1,000 cash prize.

Successful applicants will be notified by 1st December 2018.

All scholarship awards will be presented at a ceremony hosted by CRL at a date and venue to be confirmed closer to the time.

Apply for a CRL scholarship award

CRL Scholarship Award Full Terms and Conditions can be found on the website:

First-year undergraduate students who think they may be eligible to apply for the Award in 2018 can do so by submitting an online application form here.

Application closing date: 31st October 2018