Term and Semester Dates - Writtle University College

Term and Semester Dates

Term and Semester Dates

Click on the Semester Date that you wish to view

Further Education Courses
Term Dates for Academic Year 2018/19

Term One
CommencesMonday 3rd September 2018

Note: Year 2 students return
Monday 10th September 2018
Half termMonday 22nd October 2018 to
Friday 26th October 2018
Teaching resumesMonday 29th October 2018
Inset dayThursday 1st November 2018
Christmas breakThursday 20th December 2018 to
Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Teaching resumesThursday 3rd January 2019
Inset dayFriday 11th January 2019
End of termFriday 15th February 2019
Term Two
Half termMonday 18th February 2019 to
Friday 22nd February 2019
CommencesMonday 25th February 2019
Inset dayMonday 4th March 2019
Easter breakMonday 8th April 2019 to
Monday 22nd April 2019
Teaching resumesTuesday 23rd April 2019
Inset dayTuesday 21st May 2019
Half-term breakMonday 27th May 2019 to
Friday 31st May 2019
Teaching resumesMonday 3rd June 2019
End of termFriday 21st June 2019
PRESENTATION CEREMONY DATETBC

Higher Education Courses
Semester Dates for Academic Year 2018/19

Freshers’ Week
Monday 10 September 2018 to Friday 14 September 2018
Academic Enrolment and Induction
Academic Enrolment/InductionMonday 10 September 2018 to
Friday 14 September 2018
Academic Enrolment/Induction (new and continuing full and part-time Postgraduates)Friday 14 September 2018
SEMESTER ONE: Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018 (13 weeks)
Teaching Weeks 1-13
(including assessment period if applicable)
Monday 17 September 2018 to
Friday 14 December 2018
Reading Week (Week 6)Monday 22 October 2018 to
Friday 26 October 2018
Christmas BreakMonday 17 December 2018 to
Friday 18 January 2019
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One Assessments due before ChristmasThursday 20 December 2018
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One Assessments due after ChristmasFriday 01 February 2019
Examinations for students with approved Extenuating Circumstances for Semester One onlyWednesday 23 January 2019
Wednesday 30 January 2019
Wednesday 06 February 2019
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for examinations held in January/February onlyFriday 08 February 2019
SEMESTER TWO: Monday 21 January 2019 to Friday 17 May 2019 (14 weeks)
Teaching Weeks 1-10Monday 21 January 2019 to
Friday 29 March 2019
Reading Week (Week 5)Monday 18 February 2019 to
Friday 22 February 2019
Easter BreakMonday 1 April 2019 to
Monday 22 April 2019
Teaching Weeks 11-14
(including assessment period if applicable)
Tuesday 23 April 2019 to
Friday 17 May 2019
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for all Semester Two AssessmentsThursday 23 May 2019
Re-sit Examinations:
Years 1, 2 and 3 - Semester One and Two
Monday 8 July 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One and Two Re-sit AssessmentsTuesday 16 July 2019
GRADUATION CEREMONY DATEFriday 6 September 2019

You must be available for the examination and resit examination periods stated above. If you are ill or there is some other serious reason why you are unable to attend, you must submit an Extenuating Circumstances Form by the published deadline dates (see above).

Higher Education Courses
Semester Dates for Academic Year 2019/20

Freshers’ Week
Monday 16 September 2019 to Friday 20 September 2019
Academic Enrolment and Induction
Academic Enrolment/InductionMonday 16 September 2019 to
Friday 20 September 2019
Academic Enrolment/Induction (new and continuing full and part-time Postgraduates)Friday 20 September 2019
SEMESTER ONE: Monday 23 September 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019 (13 weeks)
Teaching Weeks 1-13
(including assessment period if applicable)
Monday 23 September 2019 to
Friday 20 December 2019
Reading Week (Week 6)Monday 28 October 2019 to
Friday 1 November 2019
Christmas BreakMonday 23 December 2019 to
Friday 17 January 2020
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One Assessments due before ChristmasMonday 30 December 2019
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One Assessments due after ChristmasFriday 31 January 2020
Examinations for students with approved Extenuating Circumstances for Semester One onlyWednesday 22 January 2020
Wednesday 29 January 2020
Wednesday 05 February 2020
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for examinations held in January/February onlyFriday 07 February 2020
SEMESTER TWO: Monday 20 January 2020 to Friday 15 May 2020 (14 weeks)
Teaching Weeks 1-10Monday 20 January 2020 to
Friday 27 March 2020
Reading Week (Week 5)Monday 17 February 2020 to
Friday 21 February 2020
Easter BreakMonday 30 March 2020 to
Friday 17 April 2020
Teaching Weeks 11-14
(including assessment period if applicable)
Monday 20 April 2020 to
Friday 15 May 2020
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for all Semester Two AssessmentsThursday 21 May 2020
Re-sit Examinations:
Years 1, 2 and 3 - Semester One and Two
Monday 6 July 2020 to Friday 10 July 2020
Deadline for Extenuating Circumstances Forms for Semester One and Two Re-sit AssessmentsMonday 13 July 2020
GRADUATION CEREMONY DATEEarly September 2020 (TBC)

You must be available for the examination and resit examination periods stated above. If you are ill or there is some other serious reason why you are unable to attend, you must submit an Extenuating Circumstances Form by the published deadline dates (see above).

Contact Writtle University College

Address

Writtle University College
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 3RR

Telephone

01245 424200

Email

info@writtle.ac.uk